Resources

News Sites/Organizations, Books & Other Information Outlets

In our attempt to navigate the chaos, we have collected a go-to list of resources where we are exploring different views. This list is not exhaustive, and we are continuously adding new resources. We welcome your suggestions.


Progressive News Sites/Organizations

1. MSNBC – msnbc.com 

2. Democracy Now – democracynow.org

3. Truth Out – truthout.org

4. The Guardian – theguardian.co.uk

5. Crooks and Liars – crooksandliars.com

6. Truth Dig – truthdig.com

7. The Nation – thenation.com 

8. Mother Jones – motherjones.com 

9. Michael Moore – michaelmoore.com

10. Counter Punch – counterpunch.org

11. The Young Turks – theyoungturks.com

12. AlterNet – alternet.org

13. Think Progress – thinkprogress.org

14. Tom Hartmann – tomhartmann.com

15. The Huffington Post

16. Move On – moveon.org

17. Salon – salon.com

18. Forward Progressives – forwardprogressives.com

19. Daily Kos – dailykos.com

20. The Progressive – theprogressive.org


We collected ideas for this list primarily from:   

https://www.ranker.com/list/liberal-blogs/blog-loblaw 


Conservative News Sites/Organizations 

1. Fox news – foxnews.com

2. Breitbart – breitbart.com

3. Conservative Tribune – conservativetribune.com

4. The Hill – thehill.com

5. Drudge Report – drudgereport.com

6. Western Journalism – westernjournalism.com

7. WND – wnd.com

8. Zero Hedge – zerohedge.com

9. Daily Caller – dailycaller.com

10. Daily Wire – dailywire.com

11. BizPac Review – bizpacreview.com 

12. The Blaze – theblaze.com

13. National Review – nationalreview.com

14. Real Clear Politics – realclearpolitics.com (both)

15. News Max – newsmax.com

16. Washington Examiner – washingtonexaminer.com

17. Independent Journal Review – ijr.com (red/blue)

18. Young Conservative – youngcons.com

19. The Federalist – thefederalist.com

20. National Interest – nationalinterest.org

21. American Thinker – americanthinker.com

22. Cato Institute – cato.org

23. Hoover Institute – hoover.org

24. Michelle Malkin – michellemalkin.com


We collected ideas for this list primarily from:   

https://thenewrevere.com/2017/08/top-100-conservative-websites-in-august-2017/


Other Information Outlets

Skeptical Science - skepticalscience.com

Medium - medium.com

The Knife Media - theknifemedia.com

The Rubin Report - https://www.youtube.com/user/RubinReport

TEDx Talks - https://www.youtube.com/user/TEDxTalks

TED Talks - https://www.youtube.com/user/TEDtalksDirector


Books Currently on our Reading List

Thomas Hobbes, Leviathan

Nicolo Machiavelli, The Prince

Nigel Warburton, A Little History of Philosophy

Kim R. Holmes, The Closing of the Liberal Mind: How Group Think and Intolerance Define the Left

Yuval Levin, The Fractured Republic: Renewing America’s Social Contract in the Age of Individualism

Lawrence W. Reed, Excuse Me Professor: Challenging the Myths of Progressivism

Kristian Williams, Our Enemies in Blue: Police and Power in America

Michael Woraich, Unreasonable Men: Theodore Roosevelt and Republican Rebels Who Created Progressive Politics

Bob Goff, Love Does: Discover a Secretly Incredible Life in an Ordinary World

J.D. Vance, Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

Daniel Kahneman, Thinking, Fast and Slow

Thomas Sowell, Disrimination and Disparities

Johnathan Haidt, The Righteous Mind: Why Good People are Divided by Politics and Religion

Brene Brown, Braving the Wilderness: The Quest for True Belonging and the Courage to Stand Alone

Share Resources

Our objective is to keep searching for the truth, exploring all views, and wrangling with how we can moderate the middle. Please contact us and share resources.